d’Anima

d'Anima on Kindle
d'Anima by Lucid Fitzpatrick

Lucid Fitzpatrick’s Debut Novelette

d’Anima is a novelette and serves as Part 1 of the serial novel, Perfect Conductor.  d’Anima introduces the reader to one of the protagonists of the series, Mayes d’Anima, and his wife, Helen. d’Anima, a creative genius whose personal mission is to solve the world’s energy crisis, finds himself on the brink of exhaustion. As the world’s biggest energy tycoon, d’Anima knows what powers a city. As the story unfolds, he begins to discover what powers a man’s soul. 

d’Anima is available on Amazon Kindle.

 

Influences

 

Lucid Fitzpatrick follows the tradition set by the romanticists, Victor Hugo and Ayn Rand. Their work inspired Fitzpatrick to become a writer, and he drew inspiration from their works. The novels, Toilers of the Sea (Victor Hugo) and The Fountainhead (Ayn Rand) are direct influences on the style, characters, and content of the Perfect Conductor series.

Fans of Ayn Rand and Victor Hugo will find Lucid Fitzpatricks writing both familiar and refreshing.

Toilers of the Sea by Victor Hugo
The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand

d’Anima represents the first step into the world of PERFECT CONDUCTOR.  

In a race against time, science, and a city that is about to collapse under its own magnificent growth, Mayes d’Anima struggles against every form of social and political resistance in his life-long mission to solve the world’s energy crisis. Desperate for help, d’Anima recruits Melody Casper, a young, brilliant engineer disenchanted by a world that never meets her expectations. As the pair work together to save d’Anima’s power plant, the city, and the world, they are met by the equally strong-willed David Lockee and Harold Wilcox. As value is pinned against value, the four discover what it means to have the strongest moral will and the consequences of their unwaivering personal conviction.

Close Menu